Skip to content
MMedSpa Stack

Comparisons

AI receptionists for med spas

A shortlist of phone and text products a cash-pay clinic can compare using published prices and whether the vendor states a HIPAA or BAA position.

Order is a reading order for a cash-pay aesthetic practice scanning options. It is not a score. HIPAA language is whatever the vendor states in public. This page does not claim a product improves bookings or clinical care.

Swipe sideways. The product name stays in view.

Published pricing, HIPAA language, and integrations for the tools in this comparison
ProductPublished pricingHIPAA / BAAIntegrations namedSource
Spruce Health
Plans page lists $24 per month per user and $49 per month per user for the two tiers shown. Confirm what each tier includes on the plans page.
Vendor states a BAA

Vendor states a BAA. The plans page lists a HIPAA BAA among included items and titles the product HIPAA-grade phone, text, and fax.

Not listed on the source page reviewed.Vendor page
OhMD
Contact for pricing. The homepage links a pricing page but does not print plan rates in the text reviewed.
Vendor states HIPAA

Vendor states HIPAA. The homepage states HIPAA-compliant texting and says OhMD has been HIPAA and SOC 2 compliant since 2016. A BAA was not quoted in that text.

Not listed on the source page reviewed.Vendor page
Solutionreach
Contact for pricing. The homepage reviewed does not publish a rate card.
Vendor states HIPAA

Vendor states HIPAA. The homepage describes HIPAA-compliant automated communications. A BAA was not quoted in that text. A HIPAA compliance link is in the footer.

Not listed on the source page reviewed.Vendor page
Upfirst
Monthly prices: Starter $24.95 for 30 calls, Premium $59.95 for 90 calls, Pro $159.95 for 300 calls, Scale $299 for 600 calls. Additional calls are priced per plan. An extra agent is $9.95 per month. Annual billing shows lower monthly equivalents.
Vendor states a BAA

Vendor states a BAA. The pricing page lists BAAs for HIPAA-regulated businesses.

Not listed on the source page reviewed.Vendor page
Phonely
Monthly billing shown: Free $0 for 100 minutes, Starter $50 for 200 minutes, Professional $150 for 650 minutes. Annual billing shows lower monthly equivalents. Enterprise is custom.
Vendor states a BAA

Vendor states a BAA. The enterprise column on the pricing page lists HIPAA BAA.

Not listed on the source page reviewed.Vendor page
Dialzara
The homepage says plans start at $29 per month with no setup fee. SMS plans start at $19 per month plus $0.05 per AI message. The website chatbot starts at $39 per month. Outbound starts at $750 per month for 1,500 contacts.
HIPAA unknown

HIPAA unknown. Not stated on the homepage text reviewed.

Not listed on the source page reviewed.Vendor page
Smith.ai
Receptionist plans on the pricing page: Starter 30 calls for $300 per month (overage $11.50 per call), Basic 90 calls for $810 per month (overage $10.50), Pro 300 calls for $2,100 per month (overage $8.50). Appointment booking is listed at $1.50 per booked appointment.
HIPAA unknown

HIPAA unknown. Not stated on the receptionist pricing page text reviewed.

HubSpot, Salesforce, Clio, Zapier, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, AppointyVendor page
Ruby
A 50-minute receptionist plan is listed at $250 per month. Bundled chat examples shown include 10 chats for $115, 30 for $268, and 50 for $416.
Vendor states HIPAA

Vendor states HIPAA. The plans page says HIPAA-compliant services are available. A BAA was not quoted in the text reviewed.

Not listed on the source page reviewed.Vendor page
Abby
Plans shown: Starter $165 per month for 50 minutes, Essential $329 for 100 minutes, Professional $599 for 200 minutes, and Growth $1,380 for 500 minutes.
Vendor states HIPAA

Vendor states HIPAA. The pricing page lists HIPAA compliance options and marks them as human-only. A BAA was not quoted in the text reviewed.

Not listed on the source page reviewed.Vendor page
AI Front Desk
Contact for plan rates. The homepage states overage credits at $0.01 per credit, with voice at 25 credits per minute, SMS at 4 credits per message, and chatbot at 5 credits.
Vendor states a BAA

Vendor states a BAA. The homepage says the product is HIPAA compliant and offers signed BAAs.

SlackVendor page